by Leon

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €5 EUR  or more




For over a decade, Leon has had his feet firmly planted in the global techno and house scene, building a solid career through natural musical ability and a powerful instinct for the dance floor. These are some of the reasons why he has been a Music On resident in Ibiza, Miami and New York for four years, and why he has been invited by labels such as Saved, Viva Music, Cécille, Cocoon and Rebirth Records, to name a few, to form part of their precious catalogue.
It is in this context that Leon delivers RAVE ON, his second album. Motivated by the desire to keep it real and authentic, Leon has created an album of 11 original cuts, dedicating an entire year to its methodical manufacture. RAVE ON, produced mostly in analogue, is a creative record full of atmospheric and suggestive techno.

“Rave On was not easy to make. It took one year of preparation, with most of the tracks made in analogue and on machines like Mini Moog, especially for the bassline, and Clavia Nord Lead, Rolan Jupiter-8, Access Virus, among my favourite synths, while other tracks were done on digital VST like Predator, Albino, battery for drums, all of the latest versions, and Ableton Live... I love it”. Leon

Leon chose RAVE ON to debut on his own label, Chelsea Hotel Recordings, a vinyl-only imprint launched in 2014 with the idea of staying true to his vision and delirium for music production.

“It is a very important album for me. It’s dedicated to my son and it’s an album for people who want to RAVE in a classic and honest way; it’s also an album inspired by many important parties I’ve played, in Ibiza, festivals around the world, as well as tours in South America and Japan...”. Leon


released March 7, 2016


01. LEON Rave*1 intro Feat. Waveshape
02. LEON Rave*2
03. LEON Rave*3
04. LEON Rave*4 feat. Marco Cassanelli
05. LEON Rave*5 feat. Tea Time
06. LEON Rave*6
07. LEON Rave*7
08. LEON Rave*8 feat. Felipe Venegas
09. LEON Rave*9
10. LEON Rave*10
11. LEON Rave*11 intro Secret

From the first track, “LEON Rave*1 Intro Feat. Waveshape”, the ethereal message is clear and simultaneously hypnotic - that is what Leon wanted to print on each cut. “Rave*3” is magnetic, featuring industrial dyes that contain high loads of classic techno. “Rave*4 feat. Cassanelli” is an immersive and deep techno track. “Rave*8 feat. Felipe Venegas” is playful and full of abstract musical figures. “Rave*9” is funky, groovy and delicious. “Rave*10” is dark and underground. Thus, carefully confectioned by this seductive and savvy producer, every track has been treated delicately and specially hand-crafted. Press play & Rave On!



all rights reserved


leonrave Teramo, Italy

LEON from Italy is a man that has been making major waves in the house scene since his breakthrough at the beginning of 2009. Bursting onto the scene with a bang, LEON has carved out quite a reputation in such a short period of time., and this looks set to grow and grow. ... more

contact / help

Contact leonrave

Streaming and
Download help